Banking and Financing Institutions

There are 21 commercial banks, 5 government banks, one (1) thrift bank, and 15 rural banks in the Province.

Major commercial banks like the Philippine National Bank (PNB), Landbank of the Philippines (LBP), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), Metrobank, Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI), Coconut Planters Bank, Rizal Commercial Bank Corporation (RCBC), Security Bank, Union Bank, China Bank, Veteran’s Bank, Postal Bank and Allied Bank have their presence in Cagayan and many of them have their branches in the capital City and in other strategic areas of the Province. These banks provide ATM facilities and other electronic banking services.

Aside from these major banks, government lending institutions such as QUEDANCOR and Small Business Guarantee Fund (SBGF) are also operating in the area. Rural banks like the Cooperative Rural Bank of Cagayan (CRBC) and Mallig Rural Bank are also in place.